Sauroter Chapter Appearance

Some ideas for a Chapter color scheme.

A first draft of a color scheme. Created using the Space Marine Painter. The left pouldron is bronze. The rest of the armour is intended to be a terracotta color. I intend something a bit more desaturated. The choice of color will also depend on what Tamiya rattlecan colors are available for basecoating. I’d also like a Vallejo model air color for highlights mainly due to the very thin consistency of the paint.

TACTICAL MARINE
Tactical Marine
VETERAN MARINE
Veteran Marine
SAERGANT
Sergeant
VETERAN SARGEANT
Veteran Sergeant
ASSAULT
Assault Marine

Update: Having since completed highlighting my Ultramarines I have changed my mind on the Sauroters color scheme. I am going with green rather than orange. I really enjoyed painting blue and I think I’ll get a similar result with green. Green will also make it easier to keep to a complimentary overall scheme.

Specifically I have chosen  Vallejo Panzer Aces Russian Tank Crew and it’s highlight. These colors are designed to work together and I want to try and get a good blend through several layers. I’ll also be able to use blue for the helmet lenses.

I also intend to paint all the layers with a brush. I will split the models into several sub-assemblies and batch paint them. This should make the painting less tedious.

Leave a Reply

